Library Board & Administration

Ontario public library boards are regulated by the provincial Public Libraries Act, which gives municipal council the responsibility for appointing Board Members following each municipal election, and when vacancies occur on the board.

A critical aspect of the Library Board’s role is advocacy: KTPL’s Board Members promote and represent the Library to both existing and potential stakeholders, forging strong relationships that will support the strategic Vision, Mission and Values, as well as foster adherence to the principles of intellectual freedom.

KTPL Board Members 2023-2026

Aleisha RichardsIrene deGeus
Rose GrimaldiCaroline Anderson
Councillor David BoydDanielle Donadio
Councillor Jordan CescoliniPatti Skrypek
Mayor Steve PellegriniMichael Tedesco


Chief Executive Officer
Tel. 905-833-5101 x2103

Manager of Community Engagement & Marketing
Tel. 905-833-5101 x2106

Manager of Content & Information Technology
Tel. 905-833-5101 x2110

Manager of People & Spaces
Tel. 905-833-5101 x2105

To contact Administration, please complete the webform.